Judges who acted independently and did not endorse the report

The Honourable, Clyde K. **Wells**, Chief Justice of Newfoundland and Labrador

The Honourable Gerald Mercier, Associate Chief Justice, Family Division, of the Court of Queen's Bench of Manitoba

The Honourable Edmond P. **Blanchard**, Chief Justice of the Court Martial Appeal Court of Canada

The Honourable Neil Wittmann, Associate Chief Justice of the Court of Queen's Bench of Alberta

The Honourable Allan F. **Lutfy**, Chief Justice of the Federal Court

The Honourable John D. **Richard**, Chief Justice of the Federal Court of Appeal

22 judges for and 12 judges against does not make for a unanimous report.

List of Council Members who finalized this matter

(in order of seniority)

- The Honourable Richard J. Scott (Chair / président)support the report The Honourable Catherine A. Fraser Strange: No Representation The Honourable Patrick D. Dohm from Ontario on Panel The Honourable Joseph P. Kennedy The Honourable Warren K. The Honourable David D. Smith Winkler, Chief Justice of Ontario The Honourable Robert F. Ferguson The Honourable F Smith, Chief Justice of the The Honourable Beverley Browne Superior Court of Justice (of The Honourable Donald I. Brenner Ontario) The Honourable J. Derek Green The Honourable Dennis O'Connor. Associate Chief The Honourable Robert Pidgeon Justice of Ontario The Honourable J.J. Michel Robert The Honourable J. Douglas Cunningham, Associate Chief The Honourable Marc M. Monnin Justice of the Superior Court of The Honourable Ernest Drapeau Justice (of Ontario) The Honourable Ronald Veale
 - The Honourable David H. Jenkins, Chief Justice of Prince Edward Island The Honourable Jacqueline R. Matheson, Chief Justice of the Trial Division, Supreme Court of Prince Edward

Ontario and PEI declined to

- The Honourable François Rolland
- The Honourable Deborah K. Smith
- The Honourable André Werv
- The Honourable Robert D. Laing
- The Honourable John Klebuc
- ____ The Honourable Gerald Rip
- The Honourable Eugene P. Rossiter
- The Honourable Glenn D. Joyal

The Honourable J. J. Michel Robert Chief The Honourable J. Michael MacDonald , Chief		The Honourable John Klebuc , Chief Justice of Saskatchewan
The Honourable J.J. Michel Robert , Chief Justice of Québec The Honourable F. Rolland , Chief Justice of the	Justice of Nova Scotia The Honourable Joseph P. Kennedy , Chief	The Honourable Robert D. Laing, Chief Justice of the Court of Queen's Bench for Saskatchewan
Superior Court of Québec The Honourable Robert Pidgeon , Senior Associate Chief Justice of the Superior Court of Québec	Justice of the Supreme Court of Nova Scotia The Honourable Deborah K. Smith , Associate Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Nova Scotia The Honourable Robert F. Ferguson , Associate Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Nova Scotia, Family Division	Honourable Donald I. Brenner , Chief Justice of the Supreme Court Honourable Patrick D. Dohm , Associate Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of British Columbia

Judges who wrote the decision appealed from

The Honourable Lance **Finch**, Chief Justice of British Columbia

•

The Honourable J. Michael **MacDonald**, Chief Justice of Nova Scotia

The Honourable Allan H.J. **Wachowich**, Chief Justice of the Court of Queen's Bench of Alberta Voted against impeachment